BBQ Sauce Sweet and Spicy, Spring is coming. Are you ready?

I so can not wait for the summer to come, I hate cold weather so much. The one thing I love to do most in the summer is BBQ, and I do it every chance I get.

BBQ Sauce is my sons favorite sauce so I have had to adapt my recipe not to be to chunky but I do prefer it with lots of bits of veggies.

BBQ Sauce:

By David Green

1 onion fine diced ( Or chunkier if you prefer )
2 cloves of garlic
1 tbls butter
1/2 cup dark beer ( Also good with Apple Cider, Coke, Or for that indulgence Bourbon )
1/4 cup mustard
1 1/2 cup ketchup
2 tsp oregano
2 tbls worchestire sauce
1/4 cup brown sugar
1 tbls honey
1/2 tsp tabasco

Before I go on I will say again I personally like my BBQ sauce with lots of Veggie bits, this could be bell pepper any color, celery, carrot, or any other you would like to add. When it is chunky the veggies should be fine diced so not to overwhelm the sauce.

This is a real easy recipe add everything to the pot and cook for 15 to 20 minutes until you reach the desired thickness. Test on the back of a spoon. When done transfer to a canning jar and allow to cool. You are now ready to Enjoy your BBQ.

Sweet and Spicey BBQ Sauce

Sweet and Spicey BBQ Sauce

Let me know what you Enjoyed.

