Strawberry panna cotta recipe

These look very good. I am always looking for new things to do with the strawberries and the blueberries we grown in our garden. Can not wait for the first crop. Enjoy

The Misadventures of MissC

Strawberries have been remarkably cheap lately. I’ve been picking up punnets of them for as little as $1 each, so there has been an abundance of them at home. I rarely use fresh berries in desserts because usually I find them too expensive to use in that fashion, but at $4 a kilo I’m more than happy to whizz them up into a sweet treat.

IMG_7419

Panna cotta was my choice because I love wobbly desserts and this would be my first attempt at making panna cotta at home. Panna cotta is an Italian dessert of sweetened cooked milk and cream set in gelatin. The method for making panna cotta is pretty consistent across most recipes, although the ratio of milk to cream often varies. More milk for lighter version, and more cream (or even only cream) for a richer dessert.

I had 2 punnets (500g) of slightly tired looking strawberries…

View original post 426 more words

Let me know what you Enjoyed.

