Knock-Off Recipe Test: Auntie Anne’s Pretzels

I do love a good pretzel and these look delicious. Hope you Enjoy

My Foray Into Food Storage

Yesterday, my husband and I went to Disneyland for a DLD (Disneyland Date).  I saw a Wetzel’s pretzel stand and really wanted a pretzel, but I cannot eat the entire thing (at least I shouldn’t).  My husband said that he only likes Auntie Anne’s pretzels, so we went along our merry way.  Of course, the thought of pretzels stayed there in the back of my mind, so I decided to try a knock-off recipe for Auntie Anne’s Pretzels as the first post in my new “Knock-off Recipe Test” series.

I found several on the Internet and settled on one found on Food.com.  You can see it here.  It took a couple of hours, but, most of the time, as with many bread recipes, was just waiting for the dough to rise.  Here are some pics of my pretzel making adventure.

I started with the yeast.  First I put 1 1/2 cups of warm water in my handy, dandy Pyrex glass measuring cup.  Then, I added 2 tablespoons of brown sugar.  Next, I added the yeast, and let it sit. I started with the yeast. First I put 1…

View original post 648 more words

Let me know what you Enjoyed.

