Easy Homemade Mayonnaise

I love making everyday condiments from scratch and who does not eat Mayonnaise. This is a great recipe and well written Enjoy

dr andrea ryan

Today I want to share with you a simple recipe to make homemade mayonnaise.  Confession: I like  am obsessed with mayo.  It’s so delicious.  So creamy.  And so great to add on burgers, as a dipping sauce, or as a base for salad dressings.  The problem with store-bought mayo is that it’s full of disgusting additives and has a ridiculously long shelf life (months or years, depending on what you read).  So, for a while now I’ve made my own homemade mayonnaise.

But here’s the problem with traditional homemade mayonnaise.  It takes forever to make and is so easy to ruin.  Either my right arm would get tired from whisking.  Or my left arm would get tired from holding the measuring cup while it drip…drip…drip….drips oil into the mixing bowl.  Or I would get 3/4 of the way through making it and suddenly the mayonnaise stops emulsifying and done…

View original post 288 more words

2 thoughts on “Easy Homemade Mayonnaise

Let me know what you Enjoyed.

