4th of July Firecracker Ice Cream Recipe

Since I moved to Denmark I have let this great Celebration of America kind of go to the back burner, it is easy to do when you do not here about it all the time. In Fact Denmark holds one of the largest 4th of July celebrations outside of America and last year they celebrated 100 Years.

My Boys are getting older now, my oldest has just started speaking English so it is about time I start introducing them to more American traditions. This is a great simple and patriotic Ice Cream recipe. This year for the 4th of July I will be cooking a marinated pork roast on my built in BBQ in my new house and eating a very Patriotic Ice Cream. I hope you Enjoy your Celebrations

F.I.N.D.S.

4th of July Firecracker Ice Cream

This Independence Day you should treat yourself to something delicious, patriotic, and easy to make.  That is why we are sharing this simple recipe to make a great tasting vanilla ice cream with red, white, and blue sprinkles and a surprise pop courtesy of Pop Rocks!

4thof July Firecracker Ice Cream

Makes just over a Quart of Ice Cream (10 ½-cup servings)

INGREDIENTS:

1               cup whole Milk

¾             cup granulated Sugar

Pinch of Salt

2              cups Heavy Cream

1              Tablespoon Pure Vanilla Extract

Red, White, and Blue Star Sprinkles

5              packages Red Pop Rocks (ours were strawberry flavored)

DIRECTIONS:

  1. Make the Base: Use a medium sized bowl (choose one that is easy to pour from) and a whisk to combine the whole…

View original post 372 more words

Let me know what you Enjoyed.

