My Blackberries Are Ready To Go, Lets Get Cooking

It has been so hot and rainy the last few weeks it seems that my garden is exploding with life and I now have a ton of blackberries ripe and ready to go.

The only problem with the heat is, I have a hard time getting motivated to get into the kitchen and go, unless I want to lose all of these yummy berries that are ready, I must get cooking.

Fresh Blackberry Apple Crisp

Ingredients
4 cups fresh blackberries
2 apples
1/2 cup sugar
Juice of 1 lemon
2 tablespoons flour, plus 1/4 cup
1/4 Cup Oats
1/2 cup brown sugar
85 grams butter

Directions

Preheat oven to 375f  290c degrees. Peel and slice your apples, I like my apples in chunks so I can get a mouth full every now and then.

In large bowl combine blackberries, apples, sugar and lemon juice together with 2 tablespoons of flour. Pour into deep dish pie plate.

In separate bowl blend remaining 1/4 cup flour, brown sugar, oats, and butter. Mix until crumbly. Sprinkle over berries.

Bake for 30 minutes until bubbly.

If you are going to eat the entire dish you can simply put it back in the oven for 10 minutes before serving if you like it warm, If you are not going to eat the entire thing then you can heat each individual serving in the microwave. Serve with creme fraiche or a scoop of vanilla Ice cream. Hope you Enjoy.

2 thoughts on “My Blackberries Are Ready To Go, Lets Get Cooking

Let me know what you Enjoyed.

