Grilled Lime and Garlic Chicken Wrap, A Healthy Alternative to Taco’s

The other day I was craving some Tacos but did not want to eat anything spicy so I started digging around in my deep freezer and found a big bag of chicken breasts. My first thought was Monterrey Chicken yum I love it but I wanted something similar to tacos and this is what I created instead.

20140907_173946

Grilled Lime and Garlic Chicken wrap

800 grams chicken
2 scalions
4 cloves of garlic
2 limes
1/2 cup white wine
3 tbs olive oil
1 tbs oregano
1 tsp pepper
1/2 tsp salt
Combine all of the ingredients into a marinating bag or a bowl and allow to marinate for a minimum of 4 hours to develop all the flavors.

This dish is best cooked on the grill in this case you will need about 10 minutes on each side depending on the heat of your grill. It is always best to cook chicken using a thermometer to an internal temperature of 165 f 74 c.

Now comes my favorite part of this recipe, This is the part of the recipe where you customize it to your taste. Around my house we like to serve this with the standards lettuce Tomatoes onions and avocado but you can put what ever you like on it, this would be very nice served with mango salsa or some other tropical yummy. Enjoy

Let me know what you Enjoyed.

