Sweet N Sour Chicks (Sweet N Sour Chicken) and Stir Fried Rice

I have been looking to find some more Chinese recipes to prepare and I love sweet and sour chicken. The only thing I would do differently in this recipe is omit the protein from the fried rice, not because it is a bad addition but because for me it is just to much protein for one plate. Thank you author for the great recipe. I hope everyone Enjoys

Dinking Around {DING-KING UH-ROUND}

sweetnsourchicken1a

Sweet N Sour Sauce:
1c powdered sugar (Confectioners’ sugar)
4 TBSP Ketchup
1/2 cup White Distilled Vinegar
1 TBSP Soy Sauce
1/2 tsp Garlic Powder
1/8 tsp Sea Salt
***TO ADD SPICINESS, which we LOVE this version:
1 tsp Sriracha Sauce (Other hot sauces may alter taste)
1/4 to 1/2 tsp Hot Red Pepper Flakes

Batter Mixture:
1 cup cornstarch
1/2 tsp Garlic Powder
Up to 1/4 tsp Course Black Pepper
Good pinch of Sea Salt
1/2 tsp Onion Powder
1/2 tsp Paprika

4 Chicken Breasts
2 eggs, beaten
1/3 cup vegetable oil

Preheat oven 350. Cut chicken into 1 inch cubes. Pour the starch over the chicken and toss til coated, I’m not pretty about it. Then I Distribute eggs over battered chicken. I find this easier than dipping them into the egg and losing most batter on my fingers.
Heat oil in large skillet. Cook chicken until browned…

View original post 187 more words

Let me know what you Enjoyed.

