Banana Bread with Raisins a Great Way To Start The Day

Before I start writing I would like to say I am sorry I have not been posting as many recipes lately. I just sold my house and am in the process of moving as well as I am doing a huge project for school right now. I have the best timing but this has left me with very little time to share my recipes.I am going to try and post at least one recipe a week util things settle down.

This is one of my oldest recipes. I am not sure where it came from but it is very moist and always comes out perfect. Very easy to make. This is a great recipe for when you have old Bananas sitting around.

Why throw them out they are sweet and mushy perfect for bread

Why throw them out they are sweet and mushy perfect for bread

Banana Bread with raisins By David Green

¾ cup sugar

2 eggs

1 cup bananas, mashed

1 ¾ cup flour unsifted

2 tsp baking powder

½ tsp baking soda

½ tsp salt

½ cup shortening, or 113 grams margarine

½ cup of raisins

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees f 180 C. and grease a 9×5-inch loaf pan or 2 smaller loaf pans for smaller loaf’s.

I use 2 small pans for smaller loafs. The one on the right is silicone so no need for butter.

I use 2 small pans for smaller loafs. The one on the right is silicone so no need for butter.

Mix together all of the dry ingredients thoroughly. In a blender mix the sugar, fat and eggs until light and fluffy. Blend in the mashed bananas. Add dry ingredients, and the raisins and stir just until smooth. Pour into greased pan.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bake until firmly set, when lightly touched in the center about 50 to 60 minutes. Cool on rack and remove from the pan in 10 minutes. One loaf, 5×9-inches makes 18 1/2inch slices.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This bread is nice warm or cold with or without butter I hope you Enjoy.

2 thoughts on “Banana Bread with Raisins a Great Way To Start The Day

Let me know what you Enjoyed.